Joyce Frankland Academy Newport - News RSS Feed http://www.www.jfan.org.uk Keep up-to-date with all the latest news at Joyce Frankland Academy Newport. en-gb Copyright 2020 Joyce Frankland Academy Newport. All Rights Reserved. 20 <![CDATA[Q & A Sessions]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/168/q-a-sessions Fri, 2 Oct 2020 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Sixth Form Open Evening]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/167/sixth-form-open-evening Mon, 28 Sep 2020 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Virtual Open Evening 2020]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/166/virtual-open-evening-2020 Fri, 25 Sep 2020 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Virtual Open Evening Events]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/165/virtual-open-evening-events Tue, 22 Sep 2020 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Art, Photography and Writing Competition]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/164/art-photography-and-writing-competition Thu, 10 Sep 2020 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Exercise for ACT]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/163/exercise-for-act Mon, 22 Jun 2020 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Year 6 Transition 2020]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/161/year-6-transition-2020 Fri, 1 May 2020 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Assemblies]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/162/assemblies Fri, 1 May 2020 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Spring Concert 2020]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/160/spring-concert-2020 Fri, 20 Mar 2020 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Update regarding school opening - Thursday 19th March 2020]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/158/update-regarding-school-opening-thursday-19th-march-2020 Wed, 18 Mar 2020 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Barcelona 2020]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/157/barcelona-2020 Thu, 12 Mar 2020 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Saffron Walden Music Festival Finalists Concert]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/156/saffron-walden-music-festival-finalists-concert Tue, 10 Mar 2020 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[The Box of Delights]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/155/the-box-of-delights Thu, 5 Mar 2020 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Saffron Walden Music Festival 2020]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/154/saffron-walden-music-festival-2020 Tue, 3 Mar 2020 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[New York 2020]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/153/new-york-2020 Thu, 27 Feb 2020 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Construction Site Visit]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/152/construction-site-visit Mon, 3 Feb 2020 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Joyce Frankland Academy joins Anglian Learning]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/151/joyce-frankland-academy-joins-anglian-learning Wed, 1 Jan 2020 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Facebook Page]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/150/facebook-page Fri, 13 Dec 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Spirit of Christmas Concert 2019]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/149/spirit-of-christmas-concert-2019 Tue, 10 Dec 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Rotary Photography Competition 2019]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/148/rotary-photography-competition-2019 Mon, 9 Dec 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Christmas Card Competition 2019]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/147/christmas-card-competition-2019 Fri, 6 Dec 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Blood Brothers Trip]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/146/blood-brothers-trip Mon, 2 Dec 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Alice cast members put on a show for the NPA Ball]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/145/alice-cast-members-put-on-a-show-for-the-npa-ball Wed, 20 Nov 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Saffron Hall Workshops]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/143/saffron-hall-workshops Wed, 6 Nov 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Uttlesford Apprenticeship Evening 2019]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/142/uttlesford-apprenticeship-evening-2019 Mon, 14 Oct 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[JFAN Apprenticeships Evening]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/141/jfan-apprenticeships-evening Tue, 24 Sep 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Year 7 Settling In]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/140/year-7-settling-in Tue, 10 Sep 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[GCSE Results Success!]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/139/gcse-results-success Thu, 22 Aug 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[A Level Result Success!]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/137/a-level-result-success Thu, 15 Aug 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[School Tours 2019]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/138/school-tours-2019 Thu, 1 Aug 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Art Trip 2019]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/136/art-trip-2019 Tue, 23 Jul 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[A Level Art and Photography Exhibition 2019]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/134/a-level-art-and-photography-exhibition-2019 Tue, 16 Jul 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Summer Soiree 2019]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/135/summer-soiree-2019 Tue, 16 Jul 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Crucial Crew - Knife Crime 2019]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/132/crucial-crew-knife-crime-2019 Mon, 15 Jul 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Our Teacher's a Troll]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/133/our-teachers-a-troll Mon, 15 Jul 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Sound Works Education Project]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/131/sound-works-education-project Thu, 11 Jul 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Business Studies HR Challenge]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/130/business-studies-hr-challenge Tue, 9 Jul 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Thaxted Festival Education]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/129/thaxted-festival-education Thu, 4 Jul 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[JFAN IT Appeal]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/128/jfan-it-appeal Wed, 3 Jul 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[ONs Hockey and Netball]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/127/ons-hockey-and-netball Wed, 26 Jun 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA["WW1 Battlefields Visit 2019]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/126/ww1-battlefields-visit-2019 Wed, 12 Jun 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[D of E - The Final Journey]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/125/d-of-e-the-final-journey Thu, 23 May 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Erasmus 2019]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/124/erasmus-2019 Mon, 20 May 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Sailing Success]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/123/sailing-success Thu, 9 May 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[U16 Rugby Essex Plate Final]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/121/u16-rugby-essex-plate-final Tue, 30 Apr 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[DofE - the journey begins.]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/122/dofe-the-journey-begins- Tue, 30 Apr 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Wind Band Wows Great Chesterford]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/120/wind-band-wows-great-chesterford Mon, 29 Apr 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Blood Brothers Workshop 2019]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/118/blood-brothers-workshop-2019 Thu, 25 Apr 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Morden Stomp Basketball]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/119/morden-stomp-basketball Thu, 25 Apr 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Newport Magazine Art Competition 2019]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/117/newport-magazine-art-competition-2019 Wed, 3 Apr 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Warhammer 2019]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/115/warhammer-2019 Tue, 2 Apr 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/116/the-curious-incident-of-the-dog-in-the-night-time Tue, 2 Apr 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Photography Workshop]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/114/photography-workshop Mon, 1 Apr 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Anti-bullying Week.]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/110/anti-bullying-week- Fri, 29 Mar 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Founders Day]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/111/founders-day Fri, 29 Mar 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Natural History Museum Trip]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/112/natural-history-museum-trip Fri, 29 Mar 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Back to the 80s]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/113/back-to-the-80s Fri, 29 Mar 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Industry Education in Music Workshop]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/109/industry-education-in-music-workshop Thu, 28 Mar 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Radio Society workshop]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/107/radio-society-workshop Fri, 22 Mar 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Summer 2019 Examination Timetable]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/105/summer-2019-examination-timetable Mon, 18 Mar 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Mr Roberts formally appointed as Principal]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/104/mr-roberts-formally-appointed-as-principal Sun, 24 Feb 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Louis Boria (Brooklyn boy knits)]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/103/louis-boria-brooklyn-boy-knits Mon, 21 Jan 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[NPA Ball photos]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/102/npa-ball-photos Wed, 19 Dec 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Careers Fair 2018]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/100/careers-fair-2018 Mon, 8 Oct 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[The Peake Building opens its doors at Joyce Frankland Academy]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/98/the-peake-building-opens-its-doors-at-joyce-frankland-academy Fri, 21 Sep 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Announcing the cast of Back to the 80s!]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/99/announcing-the-cast-of-back-to-the-80s Fri, 21 Sep 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Sixth Form Open Evening]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/97/sixth-form-open-evening Wed, 12 Sep 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Students flourish with an impressive set of GCSE results!]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/96/students-flourish-with-an-impressive-set-of-gcse-results Thu, 23 Aug 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Delight at excellent A Level Results!]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/95/delight-at-excellent-a-level-results Thu, 16 Aug 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Open Evening]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/94/open-evening Wed, 1 Aug 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Sixth Form Ball Celebrations - June 2018]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/93/sixth-form-ball-celebrations-june-2018 Tue, 3 Jul 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Year 11 GCSE Results Day]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/91/year-11-gcse-results-day Mon, 25 Jun 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[6th Form Results Day]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/92/6th-form-results-day Mon, 25 Jun 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Sixth Form Student Leadership in Action]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/89/sixth-form-student-leadership-in-action Mon, 18 Jun 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Summer Spectacular Events]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/90/summer-spectacular-events Mon, 18 Jun 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[JFAN Dragons’ Apprentice Challenge Team Win Prize at Awards Ceremony]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/88/jfan-dragons-apprentice-challenge-team-win-prize-at-awards-ceremony Mon, 14 May 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Erasmus - Trip to Estonia]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/87/erasmus-trip-to-estonia Mon, 5 Mar 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Key Stage 3 Celebration]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/86/key-stage-3-celebration Tue, 19 Dec 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Kooth - Free, safe and anonymous online support for young people]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/85/kooth-free-safe-and-anonymous-online-support-for-young-people Wed, 13 Dec 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Cardiff RugbyTour]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/83/cardiff-rugbytour Wed, 22 Nov 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Apprenticeship Evening Summery]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/82/apprenticeship-evening-summery Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Duke of Edinburgh Successes]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/81/duke-of-edinburgh-successes Wed, 18 Oct 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Erasmus and Euroschoolnet 2000 Meeting]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/80/erasmus-and-euroschoolnet-2000-meeting Mon, 16 Oct 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Year 9 Rugby NWESSA Champions]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/79/year-9-rugby-nwessa-champions Wed, 11 Oct 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Apprenticeship Workshop Wednesday 11th October]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/78/apprenticeship-workshop-wednesday-11th-october Tue, 3 Oct 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[VI Form Students Embark on 'Dragons' Apprentice Challenge]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/77/vi-form-students-embark-on-dragons-apprentice-challenge Mon, 2 Oct 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Road Safety Event]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/76/road-safety-event Fri, 22 Sep 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[6th Form Opening Evening - Thurs 16th November 6-8pm]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/75/6th-form-opening-evening-thurs-16th-november-6-8pm Mon, 11 Sep 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Canteen Menu App]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/74/canteen-menu-app Tue, 5 Sep 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[6th Form Enrolment]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/73/6th-form-enrolment Fri, 25 Aug 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[GCSE Results Success!]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/42/gcse-results-success Thu, 24 Aug 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[A Level Results Success!]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/55/a-level-results-success Thu, 17 Aug 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Somme Trip 2017]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/72/somme-trip-2017 Thu, 20 Jul 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Summer Hockey and Rugby preseason training]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/71/summer-hockey-and-rugby-preseason-training Tue, 18 Jul 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Music is NOT off the Joyce Frankland Curriculum]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/70/music-is-not-off-the-joyce-frankland-curriculum Mon, 3 Jul 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Invitation to a Free E-Safety Event]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/69/invitation-to-a-free-e-safety-event Fri, 30 Jun 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[School Musical - Spamalot]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/68/school-musical-spamalot Fri, 23 Jun 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Healthy Schools Training Course]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/66/healthy-schools-training-course Wed, 15 Mar 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Family Awareness Day]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/65/family-awareness-day Tue, 14 Mar 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Walden Local News Snippet - Robotics Competition]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/64/walden-local-news-snippet-robotics-competition Mon, 6 Mar 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[LEGO Robotics Champions]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/63/lego-robotics-champions Mon, 27 Feb 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Christmas Newsletter]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/62/christmas-newsletter Wed, 21 Dec 2016 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Faraday Challenge]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/61/faraday-challenge Fri, 16 Dec 2016 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Anti Bullying Week]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/60/anti-bullying-week Mon, 28 Nov 2016 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Erasmus Trip To Poland]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/59/erasmus-trip-to-poland Mon, 21 Nov 2016 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Police Careers Seminar]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/58/police-careers-seminar Fri, 11 Nov 2016 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Careers Fair 2016]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/57/careers-fair-2016 Thu, 3 Nov 2016 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[George Peasgood - Paralympian Visit to JFAN]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/56/george-peasgood-paralympian-visit-to-jfan Wed, 2 Nov 2016 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[GCSE Results Success!]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/54/gcse-results-success Thu, 25 Aug 2016 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Disposal of land at Joyce Frankland Academy]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/53/disposal-of-land-at-joyce-frankland-academy Fri, 22 Jul 2016 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Somme Trip 2016]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/52/somme-trip-2016 Mon, 27 Jun 2016 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Dutch Exchange 2016]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/51/dutch-exchange-2016 Mon, 13 Jun 2016 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Academy is delighted to be recognised as a GOOD school!]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/50/academy-is-delighted-to-be-recognised-as-a-good-school Wed, 25 May 2016 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[India Expedition 2016]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/49/india-expedition-2016 Mon, 7 Mar 2016 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Spanish Exchange 2015]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/48/spanish-exchange-2015 Wed, 27 Jan 2016 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Updated Hockey Success!]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/46/updated-hockey-success Mon, 23 Nov 2015 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[6th Form Open Evening]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/47/6th-form-open-evening Mon, 26 Oct 2015 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Read the latest edition of the Principal's blog!]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/45/read-the-latest-edition-of-the-principals-blog Mon, 14 Sep 2015 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Academy celebrates the achievements of Jack Petchey Award winners!]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/43/academy-celebrates-the-achievements-of-jack-petchey-award-winners Wed, 2 Sep 2015 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Academy re-launches school newspaper after 20 years!]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/44/academy-re-launches-school-newspaper-after-20-years Tue, 1 Sep 2015 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Celebration of the Birth of Democracy - Magna Carta 800 Years]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/39/celebration-of-the-birth-of-democracy-magna-carta-800-years Wed, 17 Jun 2015 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Junior Hockey Regional Performance Camps]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/40/junior-hockey-regional-performance-camps Wed, 17 Jun 2015 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Charity Haircut]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/37/charity-haircut Tue, 12 May 2015 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Old Newportonians VS. Joyce Frankland Academy]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/36/old-newportonians-vs-joyce-frankland-academy Tue, 5 May 2015 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Nepal Earthquake Appeal]]> http://www.jfan.org.uk/131/news/article/35/nepal-earthquake-appeal Thu, 30 Apr 2015 12:00:00 GMT